Youth in Action
  Youth Debating
The Federation
  Debating Club
  Federation Graphic
  Mission Statement
Local Society Pages
  English Club of Oulu
  Hämeenlinna Finn-Brits
  Helsinki Finn-Brits
  Kuopio Finn-Brits
  Tampere Finn-Brits
  The Finn-Brit Players
  Turku Finn-Brits
Other Finnish Links
  British Council
  British Embassy
Other British Links
  Finn Guild
  Finnish Inst. London
  Scottish Finnish Society
Members' Comments
  Your comments!

FEDERATION of FINNISH-BRITISH SOCIETIES

Chair: Marjut Salminen
tel. 040 5221517
e-mail: chair@fbsoc.fi

Treasurer: Leena Casagrande
e-mail: treasurer@fbsoc.fi

Executive Board:

Chair: Marjut Salminen
ViceChair and Secretary: Kaarina Ojasti (Tampere),
Treasurer: Leena Casagrande (Turku)
Members: Peter Hill (Kuopio), Heather Kannasmaa (Oulu), Harriet Lindeberg-Saapunki/Mira Berglund-Fitzpatrick (job sharing) (Helsinki), Niko Lindell (Finn Brit Players), Aira Ranta (Debating Club)
Deputy Members: Marja-Liisa Villikka (Kouvola), Pirjo Älander (Mikkeli)

Other Contacts

Visits from Britain: Kaarina Ojasti - e-mail kaarinaojasti(at)gmail.com
Finn-Brits Magazine: Jari Ojala - e-mail editor(at)fbsoc.fi
National Writing Competition: Harriet Lindeberg-Saapunki - e-mail essaywriting(at)fbsoc.fi
Debating Competition and workshop:  Aira Ranta - e-mail debating(at)fbsoc.fi
Webmaster: Peter Hill - e-mail peter.hill(at)fbsoc.fi

Homepage: Federation
Facebook: Federation
Twitter: Federation


THE LOCAL FINN-BRITS:

HELSINKI - Finnish-British Society r.y.

Fredrikinkatu 20 A 9, 00120 Helsinki,
tel 09-68770240, fax 09-68770210.
Email: finnbrit(at)finnbrit.fi
Home page: Finnbrit
Facebook: Finnbrit Language Centre

Chair and FFBS Rep(shared): Ms Mira Berglund-Fitzpatrick, e-mail: mirafitz(at)welho.com
Director and FFBS Rep(shared): Ms Harriet Lindeberg-Saapunki, tel. 09-68770230, e-mail: harriet(at)finnbrit.fi
Office Manager: Mr Raimo Ahonen, tel. 09-68770240, e-mail: raimo.ahonen(at)finnbrit.fi


HÄMEENLINNA - Hämeenlinnan Suomalais-Brittiläinen Yhdistys ry

Chair: Matti Vanhanen, e-mail: mattij.vanhanen(at)gmail.com
Secretary: Tiina Hahl-Kulmala, e-mail: tiina.hahl-kulmala(at)hameenlinna.fi

E-mail: hameenlinna(at)finnish-britishsocieties.com

Home page: Hämeenlinna Finn-Brits


JAKOBSTAD/PIETARSAARI - The English Club of Jakobstad/Pietarsaari rf

Chair: Jan-Erik Nyberg, e-mail: janerik.nyberg(at)multi.fi
Secretary: Tua Thylin, tel. 040 7643793, 050 3842212(w), e-mail: tua,thylin(at)beamex.com


KOTKA - Finnish-British Society of Kotka

Chair: Robert (Bob) Carey , tel. 040 0559242. e-mail: livlangu(at)kolumbus.fi


KOUVOLA - Kouvolan seudun kieltenopettajat ry

Chair: Anu Salovaara, e-mail: anu.salovaara(at)edu.lahti.fi
FFBS Rep: Marja-Liisa Villikka, e-mail: marja-liisa.villikka@edukouvola.fi


KUOPIO - Kuopio Finnish-British Society, Kuopion Suomalais-Brittiläinen Seura ry

Chair and FFBS Rep: Peter Hill, tel. 044-0299686. e-mail: peter.hill(at)kuopiofinnbrits.fi
Secretary: Päivi Oksanen, tel. 040-5435034. e-mail: päivi.oksanen(at)kuh.fi

Home page: Kuopio Finn-Brits


MIKKELI - Mikkeli Finnish-British Society ry

Chair and FFBS Rep: Pirjo Ålander, e-mail: pirjo.alander(at)luukku.com
Secretary: Ilona Kolberg, e-mail: ilona.kolberg(at)yahoo.com


OULU - The English Club of Oulu ry

Chair: Heather Kannasmaa, tel. 044 5130860, e-mail: heather.kannasmaa(at)oulu.fi
Secretary: Samantha Harjula,
FFBS Rep: Anna-Liisa Hirvenoja, e-mail: annaliisahirvenoja(at)gmail.com

Home page: English Club of Oulu
Facebook: English Club of Oulu


PORI - The English Club Pori ry

Chair: Merja Andersson, tel. 040-7091617, e-mail: merjaandersson(at)hotmail.com
Secretary Kristian 'Chris' Nevalainen, tel. 044-5607432.  e-mail: nevalainenkristian(at)hotmail.com  


TAMPERE - Finnish-British Society of Tampere ry

Chair: Mike Horwood, tel. 03-3464518 (h), 040 8619156. e-mail: michael.horwood(at)uta.fi
Secretary and FFBS Rep: Kaarina Ojasti, tel. 03-3430261 (h), 050 5411478. e-mail: kaarinaojasti(at)gmail.com

Home page: Finnish-British Society of Tampere


TURKU - Finnish-British Society in Turku/Åbo ry

Chair: David Stokes. email: plantsmandave(at)gmail.com
Vice Chair: Lisbeth Johannsson, email: lisbeth.paulette(at)gmail.com
Membership Secretary: Barbara Pulkkinen, email: barbara.pulkkinen(at)gmail.comi
Treasurer and FFBS Rep: Leena Casagrande, tel 050 5417862. e-mail: leena.casagrande(at)utu.fi
Newsletters and Membership: Loorna Koskela. email: turkufinnbrits(at)gmail.com

Home page: Turku Finn-Brits
Facebook: Turku Finn-Brits

 


THE FINN-BRIT PLAYERS

Chair and FFBS Rep: Niko Lindell, e-mail: niko(at)finnbritplayers.com
Committee, e-mail: fbp(at)finnbritplayers.com

Home page: The Finn-Brit Players
Facebook: The Finn-Brit Players
Twitter: The Finn-Brit Players


THE DEBATING CLUB

Joint Lead Co-ordinator and FFBS Rep: Marja-Liisa Villikka, email: marja-liis.villikka@edukouvola.fi
Joint Lead Co-ordinator and FFBS Rep: Aira Ranta, e-mail: debating(at)fbsoc.fi
Regional Co-ordinators:
Helsinki (1st):  Anna Martikainen, e-mail: anna-katri.martikainen@edu.hel.fi
Helsinki (2nd):  Karoliina Vaapio, e-mail: karoliina.vaapio@edu.hel.fi
Joensuu:  Leena Semi, e-mail: leena.semi@uef.fi
Jyväskylä:  David Hamer, e-mail: david.hamer@jao.fi
Kouvola: Marja-Liisa Villikka, e-mail: marja-liisa.villikka@edukouvola.fi
Kuopio:  Leena Kärnä, e-mail: leena.karna@kuopio.fi
Oulu:  Anne Ontero, e-mail: anne.ontero@eduouka.fi
Pori:  (vacant)
Rauma:  Marja Wendelin, e-mail: marja.wendelin@rauma.fi
Tampere:  Kristiina Leskinen, e-mail: leskinen.kristiina@gmail.com
Turku:  Irmeli Kaustio, e-mail: irmeli.kaustio@utu.fi

Home page: The Debating Club
Facebook: World Schools Debating Finland